Arleen T

Companion elder care for father with Alzheimer's in Markham Long Term Care Home

Want To Be Hired By Arleen? Apply Now

Family in Vancouver

Hello, I am looking for a patient, caring and kind person to accompany my 76yr old father to social activities, outings, church or lunch in Markham, Ontario. He will just have moved to a new place and I would like to have a companion for him as he will be on a locked unit and cannot leave unless accompanied. He recently lost his wife and has been disoriented by this in addition to his Alzheimer\'s. I live in Ottawa with my husband and 11month old, so we will visit as often as we can but would like my father to be cared for on a one-to-one basis especially during this difficult time for him. Daily visits through the week, or at least Mon to Fri, would be ideal. Hours are flexible, however consistency would work best for my father\'s condition. Having your own car is useful but not mandatory; mileage will be paid for any outings or errands with him. This is a Live-out, short or long term position and pay is negotiable. Please email me directly at : or call 613-218-... Need companionship few hours a day for my 76yr old father at a Markham long term care home. Recently lost his wife and he suffers from Alzheimer\\\'s. Would like to find someone who can accompany him off his secured floor to attend activities or meals and spend time with him. Useful if able to drive and take him out for lunch, errands, church, etc..; will pay for mileage.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-897-... Confirmed
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Arleen T’s Other Listings