Beth Marco

Companion / Assistant to Elder Lady

Want To Be Hired By Beth? Apply Now


1

Family in Burlington

Family in Burlington is looking for a part-time, preferably live-in, caregiver to assist an independently minded elderly lady with dementia. Our mother lives by herself and has very set routines around reading the newspaper and watching specific TV shows but needs reminders to take her pills, eat, keep things tidy and shower occasionally. She is still very capable of completing these tasks on her own and it is important to her (and her family) that she maintains her independence as much as possible. Our preferred candidate would have work or school during the day and be at home in the evenings to ensure our mother eats and gets to bed safety. Duties would include organizing her pills each day and preparing a simple breakfast and lunch for during the day and providing simple dinners in the evening. Some light housekeeping and providing or organizing transport to the odd medical appointment would also be required. Our mother is a smoker, hence the candidate must either be a smoker or be okay to live with a smoker. Lady also has a cat. Caregiver will have their own bedroom and there is a fenced yard and will be willing to consider someone with pets as long as they responsible pet owners.

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 250-503-...
Postal Code V1T...
Availability
Pay
Services
Work Eligibility
Household
General
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job