Edith DeGraaf

Caring Elder Care Provider Available-Part Time

Want To Connect With Edith?

Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider in Cambridge

Seeking to provide an individual or couple with assistance and companionship so that he/she can stay and continue to enjoy their own home. Such assistance would include getting groceries, cooking, doing laundry, light housework and personal care 2 - 3 times a week. In preparation, I recently graduated as a registered Personal Support Worker so that I would be qualified and adequately trained to provide personal care to someone who needs an extra hand to maintain their dignity and self-worth while still living in their own home or in a retirement home. I currently work two nights a week in a retirement home and enjoy it immensely but would like a few more hours and an opportunity to provide more meaningful care to someone I can get to know personally. Graduated with 97%. References and proof of education available upon request. Police check certificate available. I like crafts, Folk-Art painting, flower arranging, baking, cooking and reading. I live on a small farm with my husband and have chickens, rabbits, ducks and 3 calves. I do not smoke, swear or drink except for an occasional glass of wine. I have 4 children and 8 grand children, which indicates that I'm not young, but still young enough to enjoy this kind of work. My expectation is a minimum of $18 per hour. Please call me at 519-620-... if you'd like to speak with me. I am looking for work in Cambridge, if I can be more specific--the south east side of Cambridge.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-620-...
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay
Services
Household
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Provider