Rhonda

Caregiver/PSW -Part-time for Special Needs Female Adult

Want To Be Hired By Rhonda?

Get Started Now

Family in Niagara Falls

Looking for a live-out Female PSW or individual with some nursing background to work part-time, (20-24 hrs/week) -approximately 4 shifts per week, 5 to 6 hours/per shift in our home to help care for our Special Needs daughter (18years old) Varied Shifts to include some days, nights and weekends. (no over night shifts) Our daughter is globally delayed, non-verbal with a seizure disorder needing care 24/7. Although she is mobile, she requires assistance with some of her transfers and if she has a seizure, there is assistance required to keep her safe and lifting as well. She has a feeding tube which milk shakes and medications are to be administered through. (Willing to train if you haven\'t used a g-tube before) She is also incontinent. She enjoys her caregiver to read stories to her, playing with her favourite toys, listen to music and run her I-pad. All care is to be provided within our home and yard areas. Caregiver may occasionally be needed to go on appointments and act as an assistant to mom and daughter. We are looking for a non-smoker due to our child\'s allergies. Wage is negotiable and will depend on background/experience of the caregiver. Young female adult with severe autism tendencies, non-verbal, seizure disorder, feeding tube and is incontinent. She is mobile, usually quite busy and requires constant supervision/ assistance with transfers around the house. She functions at a toddler level and enjoys having someone to read to her, play with her favourite toys and keep her company.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job