Jose Marie Chris Alconga

Reliable and Kind-Hearted Caregiver with experience in an Accredited Daily Assisted Living Facility in Edmonton

Want To Connect With Jose Marie Chris? Get Started Now

Elder Care Provider in Edmonton

I am called Chris by most people, 31 years old, single. I finished my Bachelor of Science in Nursing at West Visayas State University, Philippines on March 2005 and passed the Nursing Licensure Examination for Nurses on July of the same year. I was able to work as a nurse in my home country and in another country, both experiences sum up to almost 9 years. I was able to work as Health Care Aide in an accredited Daily Assisted Living facility here in Edmonton, Canada since July 28, 2014, ended at December 02, 2015. I have no relatives here in Edmonton. My 2 siblings, an older sister who is a grade school teacher and younger brother who takes up Physical Therapy are both in my home country. My parents are also with my siblings. My mother is in the nursing management field while my father takes care of some of our small family business. I love music. I listen to different kinds of songs and I also sing. I am into sports. I play basketball, volleyball, billiards, table tennis. I can play games that are new to me as I can be athletic. I also hit the gym sometimes if I feel like doing it. I go to the mall whenever needed or if I would like to relax, or go to parks and have nature walks or simply enjoy the view and peacefulness nature can give. That is my form of sanctuary since I am not yet able to drive a car and motorcycle. I so love driving motorbikes. I drink occasionally but I no longer exceed my limits. I am no longer a smoker. I quit a couple of months after I arrived in Canada. What would make me appealing is my ability to lighten up the mood of my resident, client or the people I provide care. I am able to bring smile to their face or at least make them feel improved with my warm, optimistic, entertaining and jolly personality. Oftentimes, I use singing, smiles, and humor during conversations as a way of trying to make my client feel better. I can also provide privacy if the situation calls for. I am also particular with the safety and comfort of the client. I work with empathy to make sure that my client receives utmost care and solace.

Elder Care Provider Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-716-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay Rate - $3,510.00
Unit: Pay Per Month
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing