Jana Ray

Caregiver - PSW preferred but not mandatory - Students & Retirees Welcome

Want To Be Hired By Jana? Apply Now


Family in Burlington

We are a family who is currently looking for a caring, compassionate, kind, dependable, and personable individual who is a current nursing, PSW or therapy student, in the Burlington area. This is a caregiver role who would provide company and companionship to someone in the home, as well as provide some light cleaning and support to a busy young family. Ideal qualifications: PSW certificate, or current course of study as a nurse, physical therapist, speech pathologist, occupational therapist, etc. - or equivalent. Full-time schedule of M-F, 7:30 - 3:00 daily through June 30 - can offer lighter hours in summer if desired. We would love to find a person who can work with her until at least, next May, 2018, even if not full time - we'd like some consistency for her. Role offers all evenings, weekends and holidays off, college school breaks off and can offer additional time off during holiday school break. Criminal Record Check including a vulnerable sector screening is required Driver's License is considered an asset Duties will be as follows: Be present as an attendant and companion during the day Prepare light meals Light cleaning & organizing Laundry & kitchen maintenance Be an additional support when other medical services come to the home (i.e. CCAC, lab work, therapists and PSWs) About the role: We'd like this person to become a surrogate family member, helping to meet the needs of our busy family. My mom is sweet natured, and all of her CCAC PSWs just love her. She can at times be a bit down from pain. She's both speech and mobility challenged from a stroke. CCAC visits her twice a day and manages her brief changes. A typical day for her is coffee, meds, light breakfast, tv show or music, lunch, nap - which would almost bring you to the end of the day. If you know about Hoyer patient lifts or are willing to learn, we'd love to get her into her wheelchair more often - but you'd be there to help. She's a two-person transfer. Thank you! We look forward to hearing from you. Please send a resume or a formal letter of interest. Pay will be commensurate with experience and ranges from $12-$15/hour to start. Oh, we have friendly pets, but if you are at all allergic, this role is not for you.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 289-938-... Confirmed
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job