Profile photo

Teresa C

I’ve been told I’m kindhearted, I do everything humanly possible to always be dependable for you and I’m easygoing.
Galt, California
Last seen over a week ago
3510/month

Want to connect with Teresa?

Get Started Now

Elder Care in Galt, California

Hello my name is Teresa. I'm 41 years old, single and I don't have any children, which is the 1 thing I wish I could go back and change for myself. However, I believe everything happens for a reason and maybe that is why I do what I do and truly love doing it. My heart has always been in helping others with whatever they want/need help with. It makes me happy when I see that the person I'm caring for is happier, safer and/or more productive in helping themselves which in return helps their self esteem. With that said it's obvious why I've been a Caregiver for so long now. I began this journey of being a Caregiver many years ago. Every week I provided care while the live-in Caregiver wasn’t there. I arrived Friday evening and stayed 24hrs/day with my grandmother through the weekend. The live-in Caregiver arrived back Monday mornings so I left at that time. This went on for over 2 years. In the past when I was 5yrs old she and my grandfather helped my dad with raising my sister and I. Because of this I feel me having the chance to help her when she needed was just perfect and how it was supposed to turn out. My grandmother had Dementia and Sun Down Syndrome so our nights we're usually very active and long. I just joined her in whatever she was feeling at the time and helped her get through each night, no matter the situation. I played the part of many people from her past including her mother. She talked to me in Spanish while she believed she was a little girl and other times she tried to spank me and sent me to bed because she believed it was a school night for me. Whatever I had to do is what I did without hesitation. This is the same way I work with people today as well. I feel that it's my job to adapt to the person I'm caring for. Other experience I've had includes working with 2 different hospice patients and helped them until the end, each time ended the same, I was there at the time they passed. They didn't have loved ones to help them in that process so I played that role in every part. It was difficult for me but I knew what I was doing is what was needed at the time for me to do the job they needed me to do. I never thought twice about anything. I have had other clients that didn't need as much attention. They were more along the lines of a Companion Care job. For these folks I cleaned, cooked, shopped for, provided transportation for them to appointments and even assisted some to holiday dinners so they wouldn't have to "burden" their family members with needing to care for them. It gave my client a piece of mind. If you'd like to contact me please do so and we can discuss what you're looking for at this time. Thank you for reading this and I look forward to speaking with you.

Availability

I can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Occasional
Short term
Long term
Summer only

Services

Personal care
Dementia care
Mental health disability
Intellectual disability
Post operative care
Transportation
Companion
Respite
Home care
Hospice
Responsibilities include:
Has own vehicle
Bathing
Bowel care
Non-sterile simple dressings
Dressing & wounds
Tube feeding
Medication/blister packs
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Qualifications

Background check
Close to transit
Drivers license
CPR
First Aid
I can speak
English

Training

The minimum education level I have is:
Some university

Job Details

I can provide care:
In my home
In a nursing home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Recommendations

John Templin

I recommend Teresa C as a elder care

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Teresa?

Get Started Now
Find Elder Care in Galt, California
More in Galt, California

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1