Profile photo

Jennifer I

I graduated top of my Health Care Aid class with 95% in January 2020. Living in Devon but willing travel to surround areas.
Devon, Alberta
Active over a week ago
3510/month

Want to connect with Jennifer?

Get Started Now

Elder Care in Devon, Alberta

Who I Am: Hello my name is Jennifer. I am married and a mother of 2 children. I am an English speaker and know basic sign language. I am looking for employment between Monday to Friday 9 am to 230 pm Wednesdays I can work till 4 pm. Willing to work occasional weekends and extended hours. I have a wide diversity of experience working with physical challenges, mental health issues, cultures and age ranges. I have developed a compassionate caring, sensitive heart and have a considerable amount patience and perseverance. Always looking for the reason behind the behaviors and at the whole person not just the challenging behavior. I have learned how to be assertive and efficient, yet still being flexible and understanding. It is better to be proactive than reactive and how to stay calm, logical, and problem solve in amongst business. I like to help make people’s days better even if it’s just little things. Like making them feel cared about, respected, valued, and safe. To feel like someone is in their corner. I strongly believe that quality of life is important no matter what challenges a person faces, I want to help them enjoy life and life the fullest life they can for as long as they can. Training: -Health Care Aide Certification – Government of Alberta Curriculum - Valid Class 5 AB Driver’s License, Clean Drivers Abstract and Own Vehicle - Valid Crime Record and Vulnerable sector Check and up to date immunizations - First Aid/CPR with AED Level C – 98% course mark - Workplace Hazardous Material Information System -WHMIS - Trained on all Medical Lifts - Registered with Alberta Health Care Aide Directory Services: - Hygiene care ( Showering, Bathing, Dressing, Oral Care, Shaving, Continence /Incontinence care, Nails, Hair and Makeup) - Meal Planning/ Preparing and Assistance eating if needed, Also willing to do baking - Teaching/ Assisting with life skills - Medication Assistance - Outings ( Errands, Appointments, Shopping, Recreational, Enjoyment) - Using Medical Lifts, Transfer Belts if required - Assist with Range of Motion Exercise - Assisting while they use canes, walkers, crutches, Wheelchairs - Light house cleaning - Applying any Orthotics / Braces - Assist with oxygen therapy - Change simple wound dressings - Assist with monitoring blood sugars - Assist with monitoring Vitals - Planning activities inside and outside of the home personalized to the persons interested and ability - I am comfortable with pets I have my resume and references available upon request Thank you very much for taking the time to read all about me. If you have any questions feel free to get a hold of me. I hope to hear from you if you think I will be the right fit for your loved ones.

Availability

I can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Occasional
Short term
Long term

Services

Personal care
Dementia care
Nursing care
Physical therapy
Mental health disability
Intellectual disability
Post operative care
Transportation
Companion
Respite
Home care
Hospice
Responsibilities include:
Has own vehicle
Bathing
Bowel care
Non-sterile simple dressings
Dressing & wounds
Medication/blister packs
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Qualifications

Background check
Close to transit
Drivers license
CPR
First Aid

Training

The minimum education level I have is:
Completed high school
I have been trained as:
Support worker

Job Details

I can provide care:
In my home
In a nursing home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Jennifer?

Get Started Now
Find Elder Care in Devon, Alberta
More in Devon, Alberta

Want to connect with Jennifer?

Get Started Now