Profile photo

Lori S

I am a PSW/DSW who is passionate about caring for anyone in need
Cobourg, Ontario
Last seen 7 hours ago
35 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Lori?

Get Started Now

Elder Care in Cobourg, Ontario

LORI STURZENEGGER (Cell) 289-251-... Email: [email protected] OBJECTIVE A Personal Support Worker and Caregiver to clients where I can utilize my skills and experiences to assist your family in achieving its goals. HIGHLIGHTS OF QUALIFICATIONS Experience supporting others with personal care, caregiving, depression, loss, grief, life’s challenges Highly motivated professional with strong written, verbal and listening skills Diverse background in supervision, community volunteering and working with individuals with mental health issues and mental disabilities Comfortable interacting with all levels of organizations and public Able to negotiate and problem solve quickly, accurately and efficiently Adept at multitasking to achieve individual and team goals Committed to quality and excellence in every project RELEVANT SKILLS Program Development Responsible for total care, treatment and development of an individuals with mental disabilities, cerebral palsy, ambulatory limitations in wheelchairs Worked as part of a team including liaising with 3 partner agencies Counselled in an institution housing 150 challenged residents Developed programs that helped residents successfully reach their goals Created detailed written reports to correspond with video surveillance Interpersonal Counselled clients with mental illness, drug and alcohol addictions Current member of 2 charitable committees who help underprivileged and homeless individuals in our community Addressed emergency shelter situations by bridging the gap and securing permanent housing Taught individuals life skills, along with the proper guidance, in order for them to prosper in their lives, both emotionally and financially Office and Administration Skills Responsible for contacting clients and setting up meetings, either within an office environment or in client’s home Conducted in-depth reviews of client’s financial circumstances, current provision and future aims Analyzed information and prepared plans best suited to individual client’s requirements Researched the marketplace and provided clients with information on new and existing products and services Looked into activities, character or repute of a person or an organization, sought the whereabouts of a person, sought the location, disposition or recovered lost, stolen or missing property Viewed and observed video surveillance Met and greeted employees and visitors to company premises WORK HISTORY Personal Support Worker Qualicare Family Homecare Current Palisades Gardens, Cobourg,ON Community Volunteer Current Including with several Municipal Police Forces, the Salvation Army and the Health Unit Developmental Service Worker 13 years Campbellford Association for Community Living, Campbellford, ON D’Arcy Place Developmental Center, Cobourg, ON Divisional Representative 8 years Primerica Financial Services, Cobourg, ON Private Investigator 1 year Rapid Investigation Service, Toronto, ON Security Guard 1 year Canadian Corps of Commissionaires, Cobourg, ON Internet Technical Support Specialist 2 years NuComm International, Cobourg, ON EDUCATION AND CERTIFICATES Developmental Service Worker Certificate D’Arcy Place Developmental Center, Cobourg, ON Standard First Aid with CPR C AED St. John Ambulance, Cobourg, ON Crisis Prevention Intervention Certificate – Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training Connor Homes, Campbellford, ON Resolution and Stress Management Community Training & Development Center, Cobourg, ON Landmark Program Certificate Landmark Education, Toronto, ON Law Office Administration Diploma Ryerson Polytechnic University, Toronto, ON Private Investigator License Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services, ON REFERENCES AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST

Availability

I can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live out
Part-time

Services

Personal care
Dementia care
Mental health disability
Intellectual disability
Transportation
Companion
Home care
Hospice
Responsibilities include:
Has own vehicle
Bathing
Non-sterile simple dressings
Dressing & wounds
Medication/blister packs
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Qualifications

Background check
Close to transit
Drivers license
CPR
First Aid
I can speak
English

Training

The minimum education level I have is:
Some university

Job Details

I can provide care:
In my home
In a nursing home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Lori?

Get Started Now
Find Elder Care in Cobourg, Ontario
More in Cobourg, Ontario

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1