Blanche H

Hardworking,Honnest,Patient,Ponctual ,Open communication etc.....
Calgary, Alberta
Last seen 5 days ago
3 yrs experience
3300/month

Want to connect with Blanche?

Get Started Now

Elder Care in Calgary, Alberta

Hi there, My name is BLANCHE and I have recently moved to Calgary from Ottawa. I have been a Personal Support Worker, for working in a hospital, doing home care and a private home. Since a young girl, I knew that my passion was to help those in need. I Love the career I have chosen. I am very caring, compassionate, reliable, trust worthy, honest, empathic and patient. I have experience with bathing, grooming, dressing, toileting, transferring Personal Support Worker OBJECTIVE Highly-motivated Personal Support Worker seeking position with company where I can continue to enhance my career and become an asset to company. HIGHLIGHTS OF QUALIFICATIONS • Providing complete care and help to people with chronic illnesses; • Assisting seniors experiencing loss of autonomy at residence or at-home; • Able to safely and competently apply care plans; • Excellent physical and mental health with the capacity for sustained physical effort; • Good observation skills, detail-oriented, responsible and professional; • Interpersonal relations and problem solving aptitudes; WORK EXPERIENCE January 2010 – December 2012 Personal support worker Hospital of BONAMOUSSADI Douala Cameroon CERTIFICATE Certificate first aid and CPR / St. John’s Ambulance, Ottawa, Ontario EDUCATION --... Certificate – Personal Support Worker La Cité, Ottawa, Ontario WORK INTERNSHIPS Intern --...: Montfort Hospital, Centre d'accueil Champlain and Maison, Accueil Sagesse, Ottawa, Ontario, Home Care Paramed. VOLUNTEER --... Centre d'accueil Champlain, Ottawa, Ontario • Helping patients with their breakfast and dinner; • Assisting patients with bed making and serving snacks to residents. LANGUAGE SKILLS French; English ; and Bamileke

Availability

Needs sponsorship
I am eligible to work once I am sponsored. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.
I can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Short term
Long term
Summer only

Services

Personal care
Mental health disability
Intellectual disability
Companion
Home care
Responsibilities include:
Bathing
Bowel care
Dressing & wounds
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Qualifications

CPR
I can speak
English
Français

Training

The minimum education level I have is:
Completed university
I have been trained as:
Support worker

Job Details

I can provide care:
In my home
In a nursing home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Blanche?

Get Started Now
Find Elder Care in Calgary, Alberta
More in Calgary, Alberta

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1