Profile photo

Susan D

Experienced Senior Caregiver seeks live in/out long term position. Willing to relocate.
Smithville, Missouri
Active over a week ago
30 yrs experience
3000/month

Want to connect with Susan?

Get Started Now

Elder Care in Smithville, Missouri

Hi there, šŸŒŸ INDIVIDUALS ONLY--NO COMPANIES PLEASE. THANKS. šŸŒŸ My name is Susan. I'm a 64 year young-at-heart elder care provider living in Smithville, MO, just north of Kansas City, MO. I have over 25 years experience with senior in-home care, and would like to care for your loved one(s). I am willing to relocate for the right opportunity that includes a live in situation, plus weekly salary commensurate with my experience. Personally I am patient, have a good heart, am trustworthy, have an upbeat personality, am compassionate, humorous at times, can be a lot of fun, enjoy caring for people and love animals. I would like to assist a family where I am not only a trusted employee, but would become a part of their extended family too. I would prefer to be paid weekly. To be provided a private bedroom with a tv, cable & wifi and private bathroom. I also prefer to have a set schedule, but can be flexible at times if needed. The job duties, work schedule, time off, and pay should all be agreed upon ahead of time. I am compassionate, caring, humorous, honest, dependable, protective and punctual. I would never allow your loved one to come into harm's way on my watch. I also have First Aid, CPR training, and life saving. From early childhood, my parents encouraged us to reach for our goals, treat others as we want to be treated and taught us high moral values, to back your words with actions, honesty, and good work ethics. My parents were hard working, very strict and loving. Personally, I come from a family of 6 children, 2nd born, eldest girl. I have had a lot of responsibilities from a young age. I have 1 son & 6 beautiful, fun, loving & smart grandchildren that I love and cherish. I recently lost my 2nd eldest grson to a tragic fall. I also have a 2 y/o female ShihTzu, who's well behaved, sweet, loves kids, and gets along with most people and other animals, that I would want to keep with me. To this day, I am an animal lover, love the countryside, traveling, caring for animals. I am an animal and environmental activist, among other causes. I enjoy a variety of pass times and hobbies: volunteering, antiques, reading, museums, movies, flea markets, puzzles, gardening, canning, outdoor concerts, ethnic festivals, boating, live music, arts & crafts, card and board games & more. I'm a good cook with knowledge and training of many ethnic cuisines and healthy menus too. I have cared for patients with high blood pressure, asthma, dementia, Parkinson's, depression, anxiety disorders, OCD, diabetes, COPD, arthritis, stroke victims including partial paralysis, sight and hearing impaired, heart disease, sleep apnea, Alzheimer's, various cancers, those recovering from surgeries, and many more. My positions we're both full and part-time, live in and live out, for both males, females and couples. My duties ranged from medication management, ROM exercise, grocery shopping, wound care, laundry, light housekeeping (no outdoor chores), pet and plant care, cooking, bathing, grocery and other shopping. I will deal with home contractors along with permits & contracts for any repairs, installations or builds; provide grooming & manicures, cutting & styling hair, linen changes, bill paying, a good traveling companion (with a current passport), quality & compassionate companionship, and transportation to appointments and other events. I am a safe driver with a clean record, and have a DMV print-out to prove it. I am a non-smoker and will pass any background check and drug screen you deem necessary. I can Also provide references and have both County & State clean background checks for your review. If you are interested in providing experience, quality and compassion when it comes to caring for your loved one, then I hope to talk to you soon. I can be available to start a job within just a few short weeks if out of town, sooner if in the Kansas City Missouri area. Have a great day. Sincerely, Susan

Availability

I can work:
Start ASAP
Schedule TBD
Live in
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Services

Personal care
Dementia care
Mental health disability
Intellectual disability
Post operative care
Transportation
Companion
Home care
Responsibilities include:
Has own vehicle
Bathing
Non-sterile simple dressings
Dressing & wounds
Injections
Assessments
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Qualifications

Close to transit
Drivers license
CPR
First Aid

Training

The minimum education level I have is:
Some university
I have been trained as:
Support worker

Job Details

I can provide care:
In my home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Susan?

Get Started Now
Find Elder Care in Smithville, Missouri
More in Smithville, Missouri

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8