Profile photo

Kathy F

Husband And Wife Caretakers
Bala, Ontario
Active over a week ago
15 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Kathy?

Get Started Now

Elder Care in Bala, Ontario

I'm 56. my husband is 63. We both have years of experience in home care and I have been a personal care attendant. Live-in possible. Relocating to Gravenhurst - Bala area. Availability late May/June. We have family in the area. It's time for us to leave Newfoundland. For seven years my husband was caretaker for an elderly lady who was a long time friend of his family. He helped me when my grandmother needed support about six months before she died. He has had one client for the past two years related to regular medical appointments and assistance. We both have our Class 4 & 5 drivers licenses (squeeky clean) and Paul has a Heavy Equipment License. I started personal care support in 2013. I've worked in a private retirement home, an assisted living facility, and for three months (pt) helped transition a woman from her apartment to a facility. We require a person who is mobile with or without walking aides. We are not suitable for a person who requires lifting; we're just not capable of the lifting required. Intimate daily hygiene is the responsibility of the client, bathing and grooming assistance can be provided. We both have our Class 4 and 5 drivers licenses. Squeaky clean records. Vulnerable Sector Check RCMP. We both have university degrees and business experience. I have a volunteer service record I'm very proud of. In 2009 I received a certificate in Pastoral Care for Volunteer Visitors from Eastern Health and spent three years as a volunteer at the Waterford Hospital (psychiatric). We met in 1985 when I hired him to help run the Graduate House in St.John's, NL, a residence for international students at Memorial University of Newfoundland. References will be provided privately.

Availability

I can work:
Schedule TBD
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Short term
Long term

Services

Personal care
Nursing care
Occupational therapy
Mental health disability
Post operative care
Transportation
Companion
Respite
Home care
Hospice
Responsibilities include:
Has own vehicle
Bathing
Non-sterile simple dressings
Medication/blister packs
Assessments
Administer medication
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal preparation
Groceries
Errands

Qualifications

Background check
Close to transit
Drivers license
Close to transit
CPR
First Aid
I can speak
English

Training

The minimum education level I have is:
Completed university

Job Details

I can provide care:
In my home
In a nursing home
Additional info:
Comfortable with family pets

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Kathy?

Get Started Now
Find Elder Care in Bala, Ontario
More in Bala, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8