Gabriela A

Care and Companionship for Mom with Early Onset Alzheimer's

Want To Be Hired By Gabriela? Apply Now


Family in Toronto

Hi there my name is Gabriela. My family and I are interested in employing a long-term caregiver and companion for our 64 year old otherwise healthy mom who suffers from Early Onset Alzheimer's. Ideally, we'd find someone who can stick with us long term and become a "live-out-member-of-our-extended-family". We currently share caregiving duties between my sister, my stepdad and myself. My sister and I are both new moms with little boys. Between home and work, it doesn't leave much time for us to properly care for our mom's escalating dementia. We'd like to hire somebody who can help our mother to enjoy herself in ways that she still can while aiding her with cues, assisting with daily hygiene routines / getting ready to go out, make meals with her, assist with light cleaning, drive her to appointments / activities and generally be her companion. Some travel might/could be involved, but this is entirely negotiable. Experience with Alzheimer's / Dementia would be a huge asset. As much as we are all learning to navigate, someone who has some reference to past experience and can educate us would be wonderful to have on our team. My mother's native language is Czech, so a Czech speaker would be great, but we know that is a bit of a long shot. If you're still reading, it would be wonderful to speak to you. My contact details are in the ad. Thanks so very much, Gabi

Family Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-893-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Companion Yes
Homecare Yes
Pay Unit: Pay Per Month
Services
Training Highest level of education: Completed High School
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Location
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages English

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile