This listing has been removed.

Gail Allen

Affordable Elder Care Provider Wanted in Okeechobee Now — Archived

Family in Okeechobee

DO NOT USE STACEY STALLWORTH. I WAS FRANTIC TRYING TO MAKE SURE MY DAD GOT TO HIS EYE DR. APPT LAST TUESDAY. I LIVE IN NY, HE LIVES IN OKEECHOBEE. STACEY WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO CALL ME. SHE DID TAKE DAD SHOPPING BUT IN A TRUCK HE FOUND TO BE VERY UNSAFE. SHE TOLD HIM SHE HAD A CAR AND WOULD TAKE HIM TO STUART ON 12/5 IN HER CAR. SHE WAS A NO SHOW AFTER SHE ASSURED HIM SHE WOULD BE THERE. ALSO IT APPEARS THIS ORGANIZATION DOESN'T REQUIRE ANY BACKGROUND CHECKS. CALL YOUR LOCAL POLICE DEPARTMENT TO RUN A CHECK ON WHOEVER YOU ARE THINKING OF USING, UNLESS THE PERSON CAN PRODUCE PAPERS SHOWING A POLICE BACKGROUND CHECK, A CLEAN DRUG TEST, VALID DRIVER'S LICENSE ETC.. IF YOU DON'T HAVE THAT INFO YOU DO NOT KNOW IF SOMEONE IS GOING TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOUR LOVED ONE. ======================================================= PLEASE CALL ME AT 585-755-... - ANY TXT I GET GIVES ME A 404 ERROR ON MY PHONE AND LAPTOP. TECH SUPPORT TOLD ME IT'S A PROBLEM IN THEIR PROGRAM. WHEN I TRY TO RESPOND TO A MESSAGE FROM THE ELDERCARE WEBSITE, THEY WANT ME TO UPGRADE AND PAY TO RESPOND TO PEOPLE WHO HAVE CONTACTED ME. ORIGINAL POST: I may still be looking for transportation for my Dad on 12/5/17 from OKEECHOBEE to STUART, Fl for an eye shot. The person who contacted me sounded great, but she told my father she would come by yesterday and he didn't hear from her. Not sure if she decided she wasn't interested. So I may still be looking for a driver. Below is my description: Hello, my name is Gail. I live in upstate NY but my 88 year old father lives in Okeechobee, Fl. He is legally blind, can walk around on his own, but can't drive anymore. He is independent and doesn't need personal care but there wasn't a selection for transportation. He needs a ride to Stuartt, Fl on Tuesday, December 5th (initially had wrong date) for a shot in his eye. He is a non-smoker. I am desperate in trying to find someone who can reasonably drive him for his eye shots approximately every 4 months and occasional grocery shopping. Any info will be greatly appreciated for private transportation from where he lives in Okeechobee, FL - lives on Hwy 441 SE, near SE 86th Blvd. Gail Allen, 585-755-... email: gallen2@rochester.rr.....

Family Details

Email Address ...@....rr.com Confirmed
Phone Number 585-755-... Confirmed
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job