Lynn L

18 hour Personal Care & Recreation Aide for Disabled Teen Girl

Want To Be Hired By Lynn?

Get Started Now

Family in Calgary

Loving and kind family requires a full time caregiver for their daughter. She is 16 years old girl and has Cerebral Palsy. Child can stand with support, but some transfers are required. The home is equipped with lift for transfers to toilet and bed. Position involves personal care as well as recreation such as walks outside, reading, playing with dolls, crafts, painting, singing, laughing and being silly. All activities require hand over hand assistance from the caregiver. We will provide training for this position. Hours are 2 weekday evenings 6:30 - 9:30 & Saturday or Sunday 10 -6, or 2 - 12 depending on family activities. Bubbly personality, and nursing, physiotherapy or teaching backgrounds are an asset. Applicants must have no difficulty assisting the child to stand. Child weighs about 95 lbs. We will NOT be providing an LMO for this position, all applicants must be legally entitled to work in Canada. Douglasdale Southeast Area. Thank you for your interest! 16 year old girl with Cerebral Palsy, can stand with support but is confined to a wheelchair. Also has a seizure disorder and is tube fed. We train fully for this position.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-777-... Confirmed
Pay
Services
Start Date: Asap Yes
Day To Work: To Be Determined Yes
Languages None Identitied

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Elder Care Job